About Us

Office of Civic Engagement

The University of Chicago
Edward H. Levi Hall, Suite 102
5801 South Ellis Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60637
Phone: 773.702.7547
civicengagement@lists.uchicago.edu

Leadership

Derek R. B. Douglas
Vice President for Civic Engagement
Phone: 773.702.3627
drbdouglas@uchicago.edu

Amar Parikh
Chief of Staff, Office of Civic Engagement
Phone: 773-834-3793
aparikh@uchicago.edu

Sonya Malunda
Senior Associate Vice President, Community Engagement
Phone: 773.702.4568
smalunda@uchicago.edu

Trudy Vincent
Associate Vice President, Federal Relations
1730 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW; Suite 275
Washington, DC, 20006
Phone: 202.461.3491
tvincent@uchicago.edu

William Towns
Assistant Vice President, Neighborhood Initiatives
Phone: 773.702.6347
wtowns@uchicago.edu

Staff Directory

Joshua Anderson
Assistant Director, Neighborhood and University Development
Phone: 773-834-4491
josha@uchicago.edu

Mary Ellen Angelucci
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
Phone: 773.702.6815
mea3@uchicago.edu

Lisa Ballard
Executive Assistant to the Senior Associate Vice President
Phone: 773.702.1317
lballard@uchicago.edu

Alaina Beverly
Director of Urban Affairs, Office of Federal Relations
Phone: 202.461.3494
abeverly@uchicago.edu

Kim Grimshaw Bolton
Associate Director of Communications for Civic Engagement
773-702-6476
kbolton@uchicago.edu

Calmetta Coleman
Director of Communications for Civic Engagement
Phone: 773.702.4254
calmetta@uchicago.edu

Matthew Greenwald
Assistant Vice President, Office of Federal Relations
1730 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW; Suite 275, Suite 275
Washington, DC, 20006
Phone: 202.461.3483
mfgreenwald@uchicago.edu

Brian Inman
Assistant Director of Operations
773-834-1163
binman@uchicago.edu

Edmond Lee
Director, Budget and Finance, Civic Engagement
Phone: 773.702.2667
elee1@uchicago.edu

Nika Levando
Executive Assistant to the Assistant Vice President, Neighborhood Initiatives
Phone: 773.702.9123
nlevando@uchicago.edu

Dovetta McKee
Director, Special Programs and College Preparation
Phone: 773.702.8288
dovettam@uchicago.edu

Rudy Nimocks
Director, Community Partnerships
Phone: 773.324.6926
rend@uchicago.edu

Shaz Rasul
Director, Community Programs
Phone: 773.702.8803
shaz@uchicago.edu

Seth Sanders
Assistant Director, Civic Partnerships and Community Programs
Phone: 773.702.6422
sesanders@uchicago.edu

Sarah Sheehan
Director, City Liaison
Phone: 773.702.6070
sarahsheehan@uchicago.edu

Myla Skinner
Director, Strategy
Phone: 773.702.4032
mskinner1@uchicago.edu

Joanna Trotter
Director, Neighborhood Development
Phone: 773.702.6062
jtrotter@uchicago.edu

Micaela Vargas
Executive Assistant to Chief of Staff
773-834-1447
micaelavargas@uchicago.edu

Kate Von Holle
Director of Federal Research Development
Phone: 202.461.3493
kvonholle@uchicago.edu

Kristie Weliver
Assistant Director for Workforce Development
Phone: 773-834-0614
kaweliver@uchicago.edu

Wendy Walker Williams
Executive Director, South East Chicago Commission
Phone: 773.324.6926
wendywilliams@uchicago.edu