Campus Notices

IT Services announcements

Facilities Services announcements

Community meeting: hosted by the Office of Civic Engagement and Facilities Services

Wed, 20 Jan 2016 15:57:49 CST

The public is welcome to attend a 6 p.m. meeting on Thursday, Jan. 21 in conference room 141 in Saieh Hall. items for discussion include: project updates for 5730 S. Woodlawn and 5737 S. University Avenue.

Campus North Residence Halls and Dining Commons - Chilled Water Tie-in

Thu, 07 Jan 2016 14:20:37 CST

Project activity is underway along 56th Street between Ellis and University Avenues to install the chilled water line. Please see the below updated graphic.

Laboratory Schools Phase 3 - temporary crane installation and lift

Tue, 03 Nov 2015 09:57:50 CST

Update: the revised start date for the crane installation and project activity is now Monday, Nov. 23 . Preparations will begin at 4 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 23, for a crane installation along South Kimbark Avenue. The crane will be in place through Sunday, Nov. 29, to install structural steel to create a link between Judd Hall and University High School.

Campus North Residence Hall and Dining Commons - crane removal

Wed, 30 Sep 2015 11:45:40 CST

Update: Construction activities will begin on Thursday, Oct. 8, to dismantle the construction crane at the CNRH&DC project site. This activity will temporarily close a portion of Greenwood Avenue, and restrict access to the Ellis parking garage. Please refer to the below graphic.

Laboratory for Astrophysics and Space Research (LASR) - Renovation and Expansion

Fri, 25 Sep 2015 13:51:43 CST

Project activity begins at 7 a.m. on Monday, Oct. 5, to renovate the vacated LASR building. Please see the below graphic for the area of work.

City water main project to impact Ellis Avenue

Thu, 10 Sep 2015 14:18:05 CST

City crews will mobilize onto Ellis Avenue to install a new water main as early as Monday, Sept. 14. Ellis Avenue will transition to a one-way, southbound road from 57th to 59th Streets from late September through November 2015.

William Eckhardt Research Center asphalt restoration

Thu, 28 May 2015 10:08:56 CST

Asphalt restoration work associated with the William Eckhardt Research Center construction project will begin Monday, June 1 and continue through June 3, weather permitting. Full street closures are not required and shuttle services are not expected to be rerouted. Asphalt restoration is required on the project side of the street (areas in pink on map linked below).

Pavement Maintenance in the main quadrangle

Tue, 19 May 2015 15:43:36 CST

Beginning Monday, May 18, work to repair damaged areas of pavement in the main quadrangle will commence. Work is scheduled for completion by Friday, May, 29. Full street closures are not required and shuttle services are not expected to be rerouted. Asphalt restoration is required on the project side of the street (areas in pink on linked map below.)

Campus North Residence Hall and Dining Commons

Fri, 08 May 2015 13:29:26 CST

The University will restrict parking along the east side of University Avenue from Wednesday, May 13 through Friday, May 22, to allow for sewer connection work for the Campus North Residence Hall and Dining Commons project.

Swift Hall exterior repairs

Thu, 09 Apr 2015 17:04:54 CST

Construction activities will begin at 8 a.m. on Wednesday, April 15 at Swift Hall and continue through Friday, Sept. 25. The work includes façade repairs and garden restoration; it will be noisy at times. Work hours are 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday.