Panel on Unlawful Harassment

Year indicates term end date.

Scott Oakes, Chair, 2023, Pathology

Lee Fennell, 2023, Law School

Scott Gehlbach, 2024, Political Science

Adam Green, 2022, History 

Kathy Pfister, 2024, Ecology & Evolution

Riley Snorton, 2023, English

Student Ombudsperson, ex officio

Ingrid Gould, Associate Provost, ex-officio

Bridget Collier, Associate Provost, ex-officio

The purpose of the Panel on Unlawful Harassment (the “Panel”) is to adjudicate matters related to faculty, other academic appointees, or postdoctoral researchers under the Policy on Discrimination, Harassment, and Sexual Misconduct.

The Panel consists of at least four members of the faculty and the Student Ombudsperson serves as a non-voting member. The Provost appoints one of the members as Chair of the Panel. Panel members serve staggered, three-year terms.  The Associate Provost for Equal Opportunity Programs serves as the primary staff to the Panel and as an ex-officio member.

Please direct questions or updates to:
Bridget Collier